h1

His Grace is Sufficient

May 22, 2010

I now see why the Lord gives us grace sufficient for the day and guidance just for the moment: so I don’t dare begin to imagine that I am sufficient of myself.

For one day without humbling myself before the cross, I feel distant from my Lord.  One moment of not pressing my ear to hear His voice, I feel abandoned in the wilderness.

Closeness to Jesus is a moment by moment confession.  A moment my moment trust.  A moment by moment yield to His Lordship… and because I know my tendency of self-sufficiency, I would have it no other way.

Leave a Reply

