h1

In the Waiting…

March 31, 2010

In the waiting my mind’s a waunder

Of God’s timing

His perfect plan

And I remember…

His faithfulness time and time again.

He has never been late on a promise;

Never given what I needed too early.

He alone has sustained me through the darkest nights of the soul,

And the most painful droughts of the heart.

He has been my protector against all enemies

And my strength to sustain all blows.

He has been my comfort in times of sorrow;

When I thought healing would never come.

He has given me the courage to stand;

The wisdom to know what to do.

He divinely devised the greatest blessings in my life

Of family and friends;

And sweet memories of Him revealing Himself

Throughout close and distant lands.

He perfectly laid out each season;

And simply asked me to walk.

Trusting Him,

Loving Him,

Abiding in Him.

He has never left me nor forsaken me.

His perfect love casts out all darkness

And taught me to live in the light.

In the waiting…

I find moments of joy and anticipation

Then shadows of doubt and fear.

Yet He calls out,

“Remember Me.”

And I simply remember.

Then all the scary unknowns

Turn into restful faith

In the One who has always carried me

And always will.

Praise be alone to our God, Adonai, El Shaddai.

One comment

  1. wow! reading that just totally gave me goosebumps! thank you for posting; so true and so needed to read that! “He alone has sustained me through the darkest nights of the soul,” NO ONE could do that but Him. When Im at a loss of words & feel that I can’t express my darkest times; He gets it! He understands it! Oh AND this vid made me think of you http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e4bGse2o3kY

    xoxoxo



Leave a Reply

